To a Council of sane men it’s insane
Yet the clarity it brought was sane

Caught me off guard in solitary embrace
These unuttered whispers speak of fate
“O man of words, your soul does crave
To wander not, find light astraight
Does life not grant this very path?
Alas! Confused by one’s own debate
Emerging roads leading astray, you waver
The light you so cherished does slowly fade”

I cry to dark, these whispers condemned
Left me in the depth of my arousal
Rest of the night, these thoughts I fend
Valid or not, could I be blamed?
What am I sewing? Why do I rend?
This yearning heart gapping for answers
I cry to dark “these whispers do send”
But they returned to me ever
Never again

One thought on “UNUTTERED WHISPERS

Leave a Reply

