(satire poetry)

LET ME TEACH YOU

Come here little one, so lost you seem
Dark and cruel, this world can be
Let me teach you how to succeed

Let me teach you how to think
As character blooms from one’s inner-self
I’ll sow the thoughts that need to sink

 So, let me teach you your ambitions
For my will longs to see you strong
For I fear you wants, your bad decisions

Then let me teach you with what to speak
Since manners cannot run foul
I’ll liven you up in a world this bleak

After, let me teach you where to go
For wandering souls go astray
I’ll draw up the map that you will follow

Also, let me guide you with who to follow
Filter out the words unwanted
To protect you from grief and sorrow

 Why not, let me teach you who to trust
Since such traits run scarce
Better resolved than wanderlust

 So heed my words O innocent child
I enter your life only for your guidance
To tame you up in a world this wild

Surely you can trust me…

One thought on “LET ME TEACH YOU

Leave a Reply

